BISMARCK - The phibìc Dakota council on the Arts has completed that is spring approve round for fiscal year 2012 and also has awarded over $531,000 in six various programs.

You are watching: North dakota council on the arts

BISMARCK - The north Dakota the supervisory board on the Arts has actually completed that is spring grant round because that fiscal year 2012 and has awarded end $531,000 in six different programs.

Area individuals and groups in the miscellaneous programs receiving sponsor included:

Artist in Residence: james town Fine art Association, Wilson and McKee, $1,979; ar Arts Access: landscape Cass County ar Theater, Casselton, $1,700; Gwinner art Council, $1,700; Hankinson Park Board, $1,400; Lisbon Sheyenne good Arts Association, $1,250; city that Rutland, $1,800; Bowdon development Center, $1,500; Foster County historical Society, Carrington, $1,500; Harvey Lions Club, $800; and also Oakes windy School, $1,400; Institutional Support: arts Council of the Lake, $9,960, and Lake an ar Heritage Center, $5,799, both Devils Lake; Dakota Prairie regional Center because that the Arts, brand-new Rockford, $8,123; Fargo Theatre, $10,000; Fargo-Moorhead Opera Co., $9,775; F-M Orchestral Association, $10,000; F-M Area Youth Symphony, $6,978; Fargo Future Builders, $10,000; Fargo learning Bank, $6,765; F-M room Chorale, $3,930; northern Prairie Performing Arts, $9,243, levels Art Museum, $10,000, Red River boy Choir, $3,935, soul Room, $3,075, The arts Partnership, $7,805, Theatre B, $6,668, every Fargo; Rourke arts Gallery Museum, Moorhead, $6,757; and Jamestown good Arts Association, $10,000; presenter Support: Devils Lake Chautauqua "76 Corp., $850; Fargo Park district $1,850; F-M intuitive Artists, $1,850; historic and social Society the Clay County, $1,850; Minnesota State college Moorhead Performing art Series, $1,850; Nordic art Alliance, Moorhead, $1,350; and also Three Rivers arts Council, Wahpeton, $1,850; Teacher Incentive: Roosevelt primary school School, Jamestown, $300; and Montpelier publicly School, $600; classic Arts Apprenticeship: Loy Larson and also Jamison Quanbeck, Fargo, $1,400; rick Whittier and also Wayne, Wyatt and Seth Harles, Lidgerwood, $2,150; Izudin and also Dzenan Becic, Moorhead, and also Chris Brown, Fargo, $2,150; Margreat Sam, Moorhead, and Ishika Gupta, Fargo, $1,533; Patricia Stuen and Marlys Goulet, Wahpeton, $2,000; Theresa Haag, Jamestown, and Gayle Cook, Woodworth, $1,500; and also John Gross, Napoleon, and also Celia Schmaltz, Bismarck, $1,885.

for a finish list of award winners as well as guidelines and also application instructions because that these and other NDCA approve programs, visit or call (701) 328-7590.

What come read following


Arts and also Entertainment
Moorhead celebration planned to celebrate St. Distaff work

See more: Category: New Port Richey Christmas Parade 2016, New Port Richey Christmas Parade

Fabric artists space invited come come occupational on tasks at the historic and cultural Society of Clay county on Jan. 8.